Almost Everyday Makeup Routine

After my mini hiatus, i was catching up on blogs i frequently visit and was inspired by one of  Jenny’s latest posts. She was sharing with us her everyday makeup routine and i thought, HEY. I CAN DO THAT TOOOOOOO. So here i am, doing just that.

I say almost because there are days where i dont wear makeup at all or I am fully beating my face for the makeup gods. My everyday makeup routine has changed tremendously since ive decided to become a stay at home mom. I used to work corporate and manage a salon so i would go all out. Hair done, nails done, makeup done, jewelry, heels. Man, i was just so extra. LOL. Im so please with my current routine, as it is so simple, natural looking and only takes me 10 minutes max. (5 if i tried)

everdayface

My main focus when I apply my makeup up is my eyebrows and skin. I love when my skin looks natural and fresh. I loooove Laura Mercier’s Tinted Mositurizer SPF 20 ($44.00 @ Sephora) It looks and feels thick, but when i apply it, I dont feel like i even have it on. Total bonus on the SPF. Protect your skin from those UV rays ladies! I’ll lightly set my skin with MAC’s Mineralized Skin Finish ($33.00 @ MAC) with my 120 brush. I avoid using concealer under my eyes because it takes away from the ‘natural’ look.

everydaybronze

Put some dimension and warmth back in my face using Benefit Hoola Bronzer (I wish i can tell you the price for this mini one but it was a gift, the original size is $29.00 @ sephora)

everydayblush1

…and some color. I use MAC’s Powder Blush in Coppertone ($23.00 @ MAC) This is my ride or die blush. I’ve been using it since i was 17 years old. It’s a peachy brown color with a matte finish.

highlight

A little bit of glow with the help of Anastasia Beverly Hills Illuminator in Peach Nector ($28.00 @ anastasiabeverlyhills.com)

everydaybrows

YOUR BROWS ARE EVERYTHING. They frame your face so I always make sure that shit is poppin, full face or not. LOL. When i got my brows on, I feel like i got my life together. I use Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Definer in Medium Brown. Outline my brows and out blend it out with the spooly. Afterwards I’ll set it with Anastasia Beverly Hills Tinted Brow Gel in Espresso (Both $23.00 @ ULTA) On days I am especially pressed for time, I’ll omit the Brow definer and just use the tinted Gel.

everydayeyes

After brows, comes the eyes. I curl my lashes using Shu Uemura Eyelash Curler ($21.00 @ Sephora) and apply a coat or two of Loreal Voluminous Mascara ($5.89 @ Target). I’ll finish by tightlining by eyes with Urban Decay’s Glide-On eye Pencil in color Empire ($20.00 @ ULTA) For my brown eyed girls, did you know using purple eyeliner is a subtle way to bring out the color in your eyes? Now you know, thank me later.

everydaylips

Lastly, my holy grail lip product are the Burt’s Bees Tinted Lip Balm ($4.00 @ Target). I go back and forth with the colors ‘Red Dahlia’ and ‘Hibiscus’. It leaves a nice subtle color, nice sheen, and its super moisturizing.

All that in 5-10 minutes, I swear.

Do any of you guys use any of the products listed above? And how long does your everyday makeup routine usually take? Do you guys prefer a full glam, semi glam or allllll natural? Comment me, I’d love to know! Until next post love bugs, Shanti Shanti!

 

Jacqueline Joy

 

Connect with me on Social Media

INSTAGRAM & TWITTER | JAYYYEEEE

 

All photos are my own and are taken with the Pixel by Google

 

14 Comments

  1. I use none of those because I’m such a cheapo and can’t afford it anyway. Lol. Being a stay at home mom I don’t do my makeup much either, except when we go out lol. But normally I’ll do my brows, mascara, CC cream, and natural lip color. I’ll have to try those Burt’s Bees tinted lip balms.

    Like

  2. Lol I used to be so extra….ugh thats me currently and I don’t even want to be #officegirlproblemz Okay so is tinted moisturizer in a way like a light coverage liquid foundation? And if you just use tinted moisturizer does it help conceal under eyes? Ideally I’d like to give up my concealer and just use like a (tinted) moisturizer all over since I use moisturizer anyways…I just like using very minimal make up. But I do want to make sure that and dark circles or under eyes gets the proper coverage so I’m not looking like a zombie lol

    xo. JJ

    Like

    1. The tinted moisture acts a super light foundation. It evens out my skin tone but my skin isnt problematic. As far as it acting as a concealer, Its covered my dark circles just fine but i also set it it with the powder. If youre interested in trying tinted moisturizer without spending hella money (cuz maybe you wont like it) i would recommend nutregenas tinted moisturizer. its like..8 bucks. Also, i used to have really bad dark circles, then i started using this korean eye cream with snail extract. SHIT WORKS. the brand is called mizon. 11 bucks on amazon. LOL

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Awesome post, girly! I’ve been wanting to try that Laura Mercier tinted moisturizer and you talked me into it. I’m now also thinking about switching from the Anastasia dip brow to gel or pencil instead.

    And I can’t believe you did that all in 5-10 minutes! It takes me 5 minutes to apply foundation and ANOTHER 5 minutes just to do my brows lol I need to get faster at it.

    Valerie // avecvalerie.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I was using the dip brow before the pencil. That was the most consuming part of my routine. Although I still use the drip brow on my clients. But I’m personally happy I made the switch. Lol I’m happy I could help assist you in purchasing some new makeup!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment