DIY Rose Scrub

My husband is the sweetest and gets me roses randomly just because, and now they’re about to die. whomp whomp. lol

A way to use roses so they aren’t a complete waste is to make a sugar scrub out of the petals before they whither. I found this recipe somewhere on pinterest and i fell in love. It’s easy and its pretty, and it feels lovely on my skin!

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

What You’ll Need:

  • 2 cups granulated sugar
  • 1/4 baby oil
  • 1/4 coconut oil
  • 20-25 rose petals
  • Food processor

Simply add your ingredients into the food processor and jar that bad boy up and you’re done! You don’t need to use both baby oil and coconut oil but i love the smell that coconut oil adds to my scrubs, the choice is entirely up to you.

Hope you enjoyed this quick DIY,  until then love bugs, Shanti Shanti!

10 Comments

Leave a comment