My favorite Holiday |BLOG CHALLENGE

I am..hella late with posting this weeks 52 Week Blog Challenge. This weeks prompt is your favorite holiday. It’s no secret my favorite holiday would definitely have to be Christmas.

The Christmas season always puts a warm feeling in my heart. And that fuzzy feeling i get starts The day after Halloween. Yup, i am one of those people and im not ashamed to say it. LOL.  I love how traditions you had as a child are passed down to your children. And as your family grows you make new traditions along the way.

Some of traditions i like to do around the holiday season is making gingerbread houses together and making our own garlands. I like to see the kids creativity develop over the years and watching them work together in perfect harmony makes my heart so full.

Screenshot_20170407-104929Screenshot_20170407-104934

I also let them pick the theme/colors of the tree and make them take 693482043 pictures in front of it so i can blast it all over social media.

Screenshot_20170407-104919

And i think the best part about holiday season is that everyone comes home for christmas. We all get so caught up with life, work, school and whatever else, we sometimes forget to make time for each other. Shit, sometimes we even forget to call. Once everyone is under the same roof, work and school no longer matter, the air is filled with love, the drinks start pouring, and when you look around, everyone has picked up right where they left of. And to me, it is in those moments i start to reflect and think how truly blessed i am. That is why christmas is my favorite holiday.

I’ll leave you guys with a Vlogmas video i made during noche buena 2016. Just a glimpse of how Christmas is like with our family.

I know, thats a lot of people. LOL. Almost all my mommys siblings, all my first cousins and our families. What can i say, filipinos can reproduce. haha. What is your favorite holiday? Until then love bugs, Shanti shanti!

Jacqueline Joy

Connect with me on Social Media

INSTAGRAM & TWITTER | JAYYYEEEE

All photos are my own.

11 thoughts on “My favorite Holiday |BLOG CHALLENGE

  1. 50shad3s0fjay says:

    You have a huge family, how lovely I bet you have a blast when you’re all together. Making gingerbread houses looks so fun, I’ve never done that before. Christmas is definitely my favourite holiday too! A time filled with so much joy and love… only 8 months to go lol x

    Liked by 1 person

    • jacqueliinejoy says:

      Lol yeah our family is pretty big, can you imagine that’s only my mom’s side? I love decorating gingerbread houses, although I cheated and got the premade house. Hahaha. Don’t have patience to build one from the ground up. 8months can’t come any faster lol. Have a good weekend doll!

      Liked by 1 person

      • 50shad3s0fjay says:

        That’s crazy, you are blessed to have such a big family that all seem to get on!? Oh you cheat haha, however I would definitely do the same! I can imagine it being a real task. Thanks beaut hope you had a good one too xx

        Like

  2. ayrgalaxy says:

    Omg this reminded me of how big our get togethers were when we were little. All my aunts and uncles, cousins. Fun times. It’s much harder to get together now because a lot of family members have moved away.

    Liked by 1 person

    • jacqueliinejoy says:

      Yeah, I hear ya with it being hard to get together. We all live in the same city but are so busy we don’t get together as often. But my cousins and I are real good about setting a time once a month do cook dinner together and drink. Great thing about cousins hub? They’re you’re forever squad. Lol

      Liked by 1 person

  3. xoJenny says:

    Holy moly, you have such a big family. That’s what makes it so fun, I always wished that I did but now that I have Andrew and his huge family so I guess it works out haha It’s the best when there’s little kiddos or kids in general to celebrate with. Seeing their faces light up and watching them experience Christmas make for the best cherished memories! Last year was my first year doing a NocheBuena with Andrew’s family its literally the same thing as your vlog but with a bunch of Cubans haha Nevertheless, a great time!

    xo, JJ

    Like

    • jacqueliinejoy says:

      Andrew is Cuban???? The fuckin trickery. And I 100% agree about the kiddos part. As adult you work so hard to get presents, set up the party and get everyone together. But kids, I feel like they really enjoy it for what it is. Just being together and being happy and shit.

      Like

Leave a Reply

