Dream Wedding | A girl can dream Collaboration Series

I am back once again from a mini hiatus and so excited to start off the month with this collaboration series xoJenny and I Came up with.

22

Please feel free to join us!

1. | Pick any day of the month. Jenny and decided to post every first tuesday of each month.

2.| Insert our banner in your post

3.| Be sure to link Jenny & I so we can show you some looooove.

https://sitbackandjustlive.wordpress.com

https://jacqueliinejoy.wordpress.com

4.| Go all out! Think of it as your vision board, Manifest all your dreams into reality type shit. Cuz thats what we’ll be doing.

This months topic  is:

Dream Wedding

I think I’ve planned my dream wedding ever since i Fell in love with Zack Morris from ‘Saved by the Bell’. Cuz i swear he was gonna be my husband/baby daddy.  Since then i’ve glued on bridal pages from magazines into my journal, drew out my wedding dress, and my rotation of bridesmaids kept changing. Then there was pinterest. Now all my wedding dream goals are kept nicely in one place. So today, I’ll share a few details I’d like to have for my dream wedding.

Venue

03-kohl-mansion-wedding-photography(pp_w960_h645).jpg

Kohl’s Mansion, Burlingame, California.

I did charity work with locks of love while I was working as a hair stylist. One of our locations was at High School and Kohls Mansion was on the property. (I know, crazy right? Private schools in the bay area are so fuckin fancy.) I immediately fell in love. You could get your bridal party ready, ceremony, reception, and pictures done all in one place. Everything is absolutely breathtaking. From the gardens, to the rooms, and the staircase. I envisioned Alex and myself saying ‘I DO’ in this very mansion.

Ceremony

kohl03

Reception

weddingkohls.jpg

Color Palette

weddingpalette

It’s no surprise I stray from color, I like to keep everything pretty nuetral. I have noticed though, I enjoy subtle hints of mauvy and dusty rose colors. Alex also has a very nuetral color palette as well. And gold? That shit is always so elegant.

Bridesmaids & Groomsmen

matronMOH

My Maid of Honor & Matron of Honor would be wearing Gold.

bridesmaids.jpg

My bridesmaids would wear a beige, sandy color. Probably same color, different style, They can choose. I’m not too fussy about those things. I want them to enjoy with me rather than stress about how much they dont like or how they look in their dress. LOL

groomsmen

Groomsmen in grey with accents to match the bridesmaids dresses. DUH.

groom

I let alex pick what he wanted to wear. And i am not disappointed. He’s always so dapper.

Bouquets & Centerpieces

tulips.jpg

centerpiece.jpg

My momys favorite flowers were tulips, so i will definitely incorporate them wherever i can.

My dress

helloweddingdress.jpg

I. Die. I’ve always wanted a dramatic train on my wedding dress. And i hella love sleeves. That is because I’d like to get married when the weather isnt sooo fricken hot. No one wants to see a sweaty bride. LOL.

Lastly, OPEN BAR. Thats a no brainer.

I’ll leave it at this for now. I’m getting carried away LOL. What are some things you want for your dream wedding? And join us for next month’s prompt: DREAM HOME

Also, look out for my Bullet Journal and blog challenge posts coming out this week Until next post love bugs, Shanti Shanti!

Jacqueline Joy

Connect with me on Social Media

INSTAGRAM & TWITTER | JAYYYEEEE

All photos are taken off of Google and Pinterest

13 thoughts on “Dream Wedding | A girl can dream Collaboration Series

  1. xoJenny says:

    Yayyyy our first collab post. So much love ❤️❤️ But like really, I NEED an invite to this wedding. The color tones yesss, gold yesss! The long sleeves and train are to die for. But on a more serious note when are you and Alex (or Zach Morris- lmao, dead) reaaaally gonna tie the knot?!?!?

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

    • jacqueliinejoy says:

      You know me. Nuetral as can be. Lolllll. Since Zack is already married, we cannot be. So whenever Alex decides to pop the question. Hahahaha. We’ve talked about it. We just wanna stack our paper first so we can ball out. And you are definitely invited to my wedding girl. OPEN BAR. HAHAHA. I’ll show you how us California girls do it. Lol

      Liked by 1 person

  2. helloitsjo says:

    omg THIS POST THOUGH GURL! your colour palette is a dream and I’ve literally always wanted a super dramatic train dress toooo lool!! I’m so sad and dream and imagine my wedding all the time so this collab could not be more perfect for me – I can’t wait to get started! xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. abbeycoseattle says:

    I am DYING over those gold sequins bridesmaid dresses! And that train on the last dress. I had picked a super dramatic train dress for my wedding but accidentally got pregnant 6 months before the big day and didnt fit in it. Tragic!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • jacqueliinejoy says:

      I loooove super dramatic trains! They make pictures even more…Lavish? So sad to hear about your dress but I’m sure you looked gorgeous regardless! I’d love to see some photos! Thanks for reading! ❤️

      Like

  4. Amber R. says:

    I am in love with the color palette, the bouquet, and that dress! I love neutral colors and lace, too. And I am so with you on having a wedding when it’s not so hot haha I think my dream wedding would be in October! Great post 🙂 I’ll have to find you on Pinterest!

    Liked by 1 person

    • jacqueliinejoy says:

      Thank you thank you! All my girls want a summer wedding and outdoors. I’m like. But whyyyy your makeup will melt offffff. October sounds dreamy! I was also thinking a January wedding. Start the year off right type deal. And yes find me on Pinterest. My username is jacqueliinejoy ❤️

      Liked by 1 person

  5. ayrgalaxy says:

    The color palette is perfect! You won’t have to worry about “is the color in season?”. I love the gold for weddings as well, it’s so classic and timeless. And that dress is gorgeous!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Like

  6. Milena ☁️ says:

    I read about this collab series on Jenny’s blog and it’s such a fab idea! Your dream wedding looks beautiful and I loveeee the pretty colour scheme! I can literally browse Pinterest for hours just looking at wedding inspo – even though the day is far from the near future hahaha. ❤ x

    Liked by 1 person

    • jacqueliinejoy says:

      Thank you! Until the big day im just stacking my paper to make it all come true. And I agree with you being on Pinterest for hours. It’s like a little rabbit hole I get lost in! I hope you join the collaboration also! I’d love to see your dream wedding!

      Like

Leave a Reply

