Top 5 places I’d like to Visit | BLOG CHALLENGE

Hello hello and happy Monday to all of you! This weeks prompt for the 52 Week Blog Challenge is the top 5 places I’d like to visit. When I first started this blog, I did a similar post HERE. A few of the places I’ll share with you today are motivated by food and places my loved ones have visited that gave me feelings of wanderlust.  So without further adeau..

Golden-temples-in-Bangkok-593006
Thailand: The temples, oh my god the temples. For those who know me, I keep little buddhas around our home. The philosophy behind buddhism is absolutely beautiful. Lead a moral life,be mindful and aware of thoughts and actions, and develop wisdom and understanding. I Would totally use a part of this trip to gain some spiritual enlightenment.

Also…I’m not gonna lie, your girl can get lightweight ratchet. So there is this penis shrine i want to see, and drink with the lady boys. Cuz they are some of the prettiest I have ever seeeen in my life. Like can you teach me your tricks of the trade when it comes to makeup hunny?!

Japan-FINAL

Japan: The food, technology, and culture. And Alex has always wanted to go. That’s enough reason for me.

Santorini - Oia

Greece: This has always been on my bucketlist, I dont know why it didnt make the cut the first time around. Everything is just so beautiful. The mythology, the people, and food. I looooove greek food.

stock-photo-roman-sunset-77415821

Rome: My grandma visited Rome twice before she passed. She would always talk so fondly of the architecture and how a city so old is still thriving. A made a personal promise to myself to visit and marvel at the city she fell in love with.

maxresdefault

Hawaii: I have never been to hawaii. I know, surprising right? This trip is within reach.  We’ve already booked an AirBnB for June with the squad, hopefully the tickets wont break my heart and my wallet. So if any of you have stayed in Oahu near Turtle bay, I would love recommendations!

Do you guys have a travel bucket list? Any places i should add? Comment and let me know! Until next post love bugs! Shanti Shanti!

 

Jacqueline Joy

Connect with me on Social Media

INSTAGRAM & TWITTER | JAYYYEEEE

 

All photos were taken from google. hehe.

9 thoughts on “Top 5 places I’d like to Visit | BLOG CHALLENGE

  1. helloitsjo says:

    ahhh this post makes me excited for life! I’m half thai and honestly that place is like a dreammmm, Greece and Hawaii are like my ultimate places to go, I just need to save uppp ughhh hahaha this is such a great idea for a post, loved it girlie!! xxx

    Like

  2. xoJenny says:

    SameX5 lol Except I’ve been to Hawaii, twice but I want to go back sooo bad. It’s addicting. Idk where Turtle Bay is exactly ( I just looked it up on google maps lol ) but when I was there both times I was near Kaneohe Bay and also Waikiki. I’d totally recommend visiting Waikiki but I think you’re opposite direction. Regardless I’m sure wherever in Hawaii you are it’s going to be unbelievable! It’s another world down there.

    xo, JJ

    Like

  3. jacqueliinejoy says:

    Yes! June 30th you should go. Find me. Let’s get ratchet. And yes I have been to Vegas before. We go every 2-3 months for Alex’s work and then stop in la. Also my bff lives out there. We were actually thinking of moving to Henderson, it’s a newer development town right oustide Vegas but. It’s so hot. But also so cheap. Lol

    Like

Leave a Reply

