The Bloggers Tag

blogger

Hey whats up hello!

My beautiful blogging sister Varsha posted this tag today and was kind enough to tag me! So drop by her page, she gives insight on living abroad, her uni life, recipes, vlogs, makeup reviews, and makeup looks. Shes quite well rounded and the sweetest girl ever. I’ve never been tagged in the blogging world before, So i was like hell yeah. The concept is simple and its an entertaining way to get to know your peers on this platform.So while the kids are asleep, husband is working late tonight, and to be honest, I’m too lazy to edit pictures for tomorrows blog, let’s do this.

Question 1: How tall are you? towering at 5’0 ft tall.

Question 2: Do you have a hidden talent? I can fit my fist in my mouth. No, just kidding. Um, its not so much a hidden talent but i kinda sorta play the piano. Oh! And I paint.

Question 3: What’s your biggest blog-related pet peeve? I’ve been getting these a lot lately, but i think its fuckin weird when people like my blog posts one after another hella quick. Like is you reading it, or nahhhh. I shouldnt complain tho, those are likes. HAHA

Question 4: What’s your biggest non-blog related pet peeve? I’m so annoyed by people who smack their food, walking behind people who are on their phone, and loud typing.

Question 5: What’s your favourite song? I have many many favorite songs. At the moment though my playlist consists of Motown and the BeeGee’s. I know it’s good cuz i dont realize I’m singing and dancing along until my husband walks in like..the hell?

Question 6: What is your favourite social media website? Instagram for eye candy. Twitter for the word vomit. And snapchat cuz im nosey and i like to see everyones daily life. LOL

Question 7: What is your favourite way to spend free time when you’re alone?  SLEEEEEEEEPPPPPPPP

Question 8: What is your favourite junk food? oh man, Burgers, fries, and taco bell. I could definitely go for a chalupa right now, and MUST be a supreme.

Question 9: Do you have a pet/pets? If so, what kind and what are their names? Yes! Our oldest pet is a black cat named Prince Doogle who 5 years old. Then we have a husky named Kaholo Bear who is 4 years old. Lastly, our German Shepard named Samantha Dobby (cuz she has big elf ears like dobby) who is turning one in a few weeks! I think one of the prompts for the Blog Challenge im doing is to introduce them to you guys, so look out for that!

 

Question 10: What is your number one favourite non-fiction and fiction book?  I haven’t done much reading in a long time. The last non-fiction book i can remember reading was ‘Is everyone hanging out without me’ by Mindy Kaling, and that was pretty funny. My number one fiction, cmon yall. Harry Potter, always.

Question 11: What is your favourite beauty product/tool? My MAC 224 blending brush. My ride or die, it’s been with me for 12 years. LOL. It’s been with me longer than some of my friends.

Question 12: When were you last embarrassed? What happened?  LOL. So, when i went to check on my hubbs while he was working in his office, i didnt realize he was still on skype with his friend..so I let out a baby fart (okay..maybe a little bit bigger) and alex starts grinning and turning red. Next thing you know, Mike (his BFF) says, “that was a good one.” I was like, “Well at least it doesnt smell.” They both tease me, “Girls arent supposed to fart!” LOL, fucking jerks.

Question 13: If you could only drink one beverage (besides water) for the rest of your life, what would it be? Coffee with creamer, italian sweet cream please!

Question 14: What is your favourite movie? So many to chose from. The breakfast club, Ferris Buelers day off, The Wood, The players club, Harry potter series, twilight series (dont judge me), fools rush in, tears of the sun. I can watch those over and over.

Question 15: What was your favourite lesson in school and why? lesson? Like, class? When i went, i suppose english and art.

Question 16: If you could live anywhere in the world where would you live? Hawaii or london.

Question 17: PC or Mac? I own a macbook. I did only purchase it because it was pretty. I also own a PC. I will admit that PC’s do perform better. My husband builds computers as a hobby so he tries to teach me. but i’m over here like, meh. Just get the computer to play WOW without slowing down and im happy.

Question 18: Last romantic gesture from a crush, date boy/girlfriend, spouse? He literally just walked in and gave me a kiss and then went back to his little office to work. Thats cute and romantic right?

Question 19: Favourite celebrity? James Franco ❤

Question 20: What blogger do you secretly want to be friends with? I am already blessed with two of the best. Varsha and MorgainZ. There is also Jenny who is another sweetie pie on here. We should all just do a google hangout or something! LOL. I’m still meeting and learning about people on here so, yanno, to my fellow bloggers, lets be friends!

Question 21: Who is your biggest inspiration?  My kids and my mom.

Question 22: What is your favourite blog to read? YOURS!

Question 23: What is your favourite high street shop? The fuck is a high street shop? I do enjoy Zara, topshop, and UO…if that means something. lol.

Question 24: Are you in education or do you work? Educated stay at home mom who helps her hubbs with their start-up business.

Question 25: What is one thing you are proud of? My Family, to the top we go!

and…THE END.

that was fun, right? RIGHT? I’m going to tag those who i’ve recently followed, but if you want to do the tag, do it and let me know. I want to get to know YOU better.

Jenny

Rossy

Valerie

Emma

Until next post loves! Shanti Shanti!

Jacqueline Joy

 

Connect with me on Social Media

INSTAGRAM & TWITTER | JAYYYEEEE

11 thoughts on “The Bloggers Tag

  1. ayrgalaxy says:

    I think we’re the same height! *high five* you do look taller though. That’s always a good thing? Lol
    Grrr… #3 is a pet peeve of mine too. I have notifications on my phone so I can see each like and comment. When I see that flood of likes…it makes me feel petty and not read theirs too lol. 😂
    I would LOVE to see your pets! I know I briefly saw them in one of your vlogs during blogmas. I want a dog.
    YES to HP! (No, not the computer)
    Ooooh!! The breakfast club! One of my favorites!
    And…I may or may not do this tag simply because I decided a bit ago that I wasn’t going to do anymore “awards/tags posts”. It seems as though my followers don’t like reading those very much 😂 Perhaps a Q&A / Get to Know Me would suffice in the future? 🤔

    Liked by 1 person

    • jacqueliinejoy says:

      Haha you look taller also! My bff who is like 5’7 always put me in check when we shop. She’s always saying something like…You know you shop like youre tall. You’re not! Hahaha. If you watch IG stories, I post them sometimes, when they’re cute. Hahaha. No hard feelings if you don’t want to do the tag, I’ll gladly read a q&a if you do one! Have a good day doll!

      Liked by 1 person

      • ayrgalaxy says:

        Hahaha I hate shopping for clothes. Everything is so unflattering because they’re made for girls with long legs lol.
        I do watch your stories, I wonder if I miss them sometimes lol. I usually can get on much at the beginning of the week lol.

        Like

  2. xoJenny says:

    Your response to hidden talent, as I was reading it I was like WOAH and then was like ohhh just kidding hahaha I get those same “like” notfis one after the other in a row but totally nahhh their not actually reading but like you said whatev’s the more like the better anyways! Have you ever been to Hawaii, it’s so beautiful and I would not hate living on that gorgeous tropical island either! When I’m all by myself, sleeep is my favorite thing to do. I’ll gladly get home from work (in hopes that Andrew’s not home yet) crawl right into bed for a nice little nap #bedtomyself lol Harry Potter for the win totally!!!! And aw #20…. ❤ ❤ ❤ I think we'd make a good crew, love MorgainZ too!!!! I need to check out Varsha now!

    xo, JJ

    Like

  3. ANAnymous says:

    Just came across your blog and am now a follower! Interesting tag. Thanks for sharing a little bit about you … It’s always nice getting to know more about other bloggers and people in general. I plan on doing this blog tag too very soon! XO.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

