Favorite Things | Blog Challenge

(Insert the song ‘Favorite things’ by Julie Andrews)

I’m even spinning on a damn mountain top in my head.

ANYWAYS. This weeks 52 Week Blog Challenge prompt is kind of vague, so i thought i would just share some of my recent faves with you all.

Home & Decor

cat-01

Our Good Luck Calico Cat placed next to our catch all tray in our entry way. Having one of these in your home is supposed to bring in prosperity and good luck. I’ll take all that i can get (that’s why you always see these at the entrances of your favorite asian restaurants. MONEY HONEY!) I found this cutie at World Cost Plus Market for 6 dollars?

harrypotter

Because I LOOOOVE Harry Potter and our dining room wall is no longer bare. This was on my christmas list last year and the husband came through. Bless his heart.

elephant1

This lovely piece is hanging in our master bedroom. If anyone knows me, they know that elephantitos are my favorite animal, I even got a tattoo of them. Thuy was in Thailand a few months ago and presented me with this. One of the most thoughtful presents I’ve ever received. Mama elephant with her babies, um, its like me and my kiddos. #swoon

Entertainment

nbc-this-is-us-midseason-aboutimage-1920x1080-ko

Please, do yourself a favor and watch this show. Like, Now. Every time I see Milo Ventimiglia my ovaries burst. I swear he’s going to be my next baby daddy.

pixel-01.jpg

New phone, who dis? Picked up the sort of new Pixel by Google and I am in LUUURRRVE.

Beauty

masterelf

As you guys may know, I love..LOVE ABH. When i saw the collaboration for this master palette, I nearly shit my pants. It seriously gives me life. I plan on doing a follow up post with more pictures, swatches, and a look. Be sure to watch out for that. And this E.L.F setting spray, brah, 3 dollars make me holler. And it works.

And, i think thats it. What are some of your guys current favorites? Until next post love bugs, Shanti Shanti!

Jacqueline Joy

Connect with me on Social Media

INSTAGRAM & TWITTER | JAYYYEEEE

8 thoughts on “Favorite Things | Blog Challenge

  1. ayrgalaxy says:

    I have two good luck kitties. One I’ll be keeping on my vanity and the other one is solar powered so I’ll be keeping it in the living room lol.
    Love the Harry Potter frames though! ❤

    Like

  2. xoJenny says:

    Oh my goodness I didn’t know that cat thing was called the Good Luck Calico Cat LOL I always see them but never really know what it was for or what it meant. My friend is randomly obsessed with them and whenever he goes to any Asian restaurant or store and sees them he ALWAYS snaps it to me (mostly bc I’m Asian) so as a running joke I went to Chinatown and bought him one- he was thrilled. I’m an elephant lover too…Giraffes then elephants for me buttt I hear theyre suppose to mean good luck too!

    xo, JJ

    Like

    • jacqueliinejoy says:

      Lol. I surprised you didn’t know about the cats! They sell different kinds and each kind has its own specific meaning. And my bff Marie hella loves giraffes! Ive actually done a sketch for her I should show you!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

