#TWERKHAUS| Blog Challenge

“They say nothing lasts forever; dreams change, trends come and go, but friendships never go out of style.” -Carrie Bradshaw, Sex and The City

When I moved to the bay, I was always the only girl in group. My husbands friends were my friends, and eventually my friends girlfriends became my own friends. Does that make sense? Anyways, todays blog challenge is “Meet my best friend” So, here are the pretty girls involved with me. They say when you’re friends with someone for more than 7 years, they become your friend for life. I guess I’m stuck with these bitches.

Murs

murs.jpg

So one of Alex’s bestfriends is Carlos. Always considered that guy to be my little brother. When he first mentioned Murs and introducing her to us, I thought she was fake. Fake as in, a person who does not exist. Finally I met her during one of our friends birthday dinner, i was out having a smoke and she comes up to me and says, “I like your shoes.” I looked at my shoes, looked at her, rolled my eyes and said, “thanks”, put my cigarette out and walked away. Yeah i was such a cunt. hahaha. Eventually carlos fell in love with her and so did we. Shit, i was even her Maid of Honor at their wedding. That was cool. lol. The girl is down for anything and has balls to the fucking floor cuz shes fearless as fuck. My number one drinking comrade, eating partner, not only that but shes my walking diary and my sunshine when my skies are gray. ALL HOMO. Seriously, shes an eternal optimist and you need someone like that in your life to remind you that everything is going to work out.

Jenny

estrogen


I’m sure you’ve guys have seen the Joe Biden and Barack Obama Memes, The J-woww and snooki friendship, thats basically me and jenny in a fuckin nutshell. She’s more like my sister, because i baby my actual sister like shes my child. I actually met jenny through a mutual friend we had in high school. We both thought each other was a bitch. Typical. Somehow we were tricked into hanging out with each other and the rest was history. This girl has literally weathered every storm with me, enjoyed every high and dealt with me thru all the bullshit in between. I told ya’ll Murs was my eternal optimist, Jenny is my Realist. Seriously, She is my mirror. She will make me face some of the ugliest things head on and tell me some realest shit with an LOL at the end. You need someone like that, to make you face your demons and help you out when you’re too much of a pussy to do it on your own. She is also a foodblogger, in case yall were wondering. (IG | @thehungrybeans) LOL.

Thuy

thuy

So, Murs and Thuy used to work together. Thuy used to date Carlos’ cousin Mike, who also happens to be Alexs other BFF. We also knew the same crowd of people prior to meeting each other. I swear, its like we were destined to be friends. haha. Its funny because, the same crowd we used to roll with would confuse us for one another. It happens so often that we decided to claim that we are actually in fact twins who are half filipino and half vietnamese. There’s even an elaborate ass backstory we tell people, but we can save that for another day. She is one of the most kindest, down to earth, and thoughtful people i know. When i was going through some shit, she was always there, down for whatever. Never judging with a bottle in hand.

Thu

thu

I met Thu through Thuy (try saying that shit 10x fast). They’re also siblings. Thu is the Older sister I wish I had. She lives an absolutely beautiful life. She’s getting married to the love of her life, has a baby on the way, moving into her dream home, and has a solid career on her hands. And she worked fucking hard for that shit her damn self. That is admirable. I find myself going to her and asking for advice about some grown shit and she’ll drop me knowledge like she is the master sensei and i am her young grasshopper. (Bow) Don’t let her style and grace fool you though. Shes the type to grab a dude by the collar real quick if they aint acting right. That’s exactly why I’m glad i got her on my team.

And there you have it ladies and gentlemen! I was blessed with not one..but 4 best friends.

twerk

Long live #TWERKHAUS

Until next time love bugs, Shanti Shanti!

 

Jacqueline Joy

 

Connect with me on Social Media

INSTAGRAM & IG | JAYYYEEEE

5 thoughts on “#TWERKHAUS| Blog Challenge

  1. xoJenny says:

    Aw I love this! You guys are literally the prettiest group of friends there is! I love the Carrie Bradshaw quote at the beginning….Sex and the City literally has the best relate-able life quotes ever! You description of Murs made me laugh out loud…. “I thought she was fake…..a person who does not exist” lmao. And I gotta give a shout out to another fellow Jenny!!!

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 2 people

    • jacqueliinejoy says:

      Aww thanks Jenny! Made me blush! I’ll relay the message to the girls and a thank you in advance from them. Hehe. And I swear! I thought Carlos made Murs up. He was talking about her for the longest time and I have never seen her or even a picture. Lol

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

