Fall Favorites Tag

90ff198a197443fbcf777360015b7937

Saturday night, sweatpants, hair tied, chillin with no makeup on. (caught that drizzy reference?) Catching up on some good reads and I stumbled across Jessica Jade’s Fall Favourites Tag. Although I wasn’t tagged, what a fun way to share your fall favorites. Plus, i’m not doing anything at the moment, why not?

 

1. Favourite Candle

As of late, I haven’t been much of a candle type of person unless i am lighting up tea lights for my Himalayan salt candles. If i  did want to fill a room with fragrance, my favorite way to do so would be a pot simmer.

My favorite recipe for autumn:

  • 2 whole oranges peels and everything
  • 2-3 cinnamon sticks
  • 2-3 table spoon vanilla essential oil or vanilla extract

It fills your home, almost immediately. I’m obsessed.

2. Favourite Lip Product

Lately i’ve been gravitating to my old school favorites. MAC’s Sin, Rebel, Styled in Sepia, and Living Legend. All matte finishes. (perhaps I’ll do a post on this). The darker the better. For something more mauvey and nude, Colour pops liquid lipstick in Beeper, or Macs Pander Me paired with Spice lipliner.

3. Favourite Nail Polish

Its either Nude or Dark for me year round. OPI’s Over the Taupe and Tickle me France-y. And for the darker colors Lincoln Park After Dark, You don’t know Jacques, and Midnight in Moscow. I’ll only allow myself red during Christmas time, I know, so cliche. lol

4. Favourite Trendy Clothing Item

Definitely oversized sweaters and faux leather leggings.
5. Favourite Comfy Clothing Item

Oh. Is it okay if i repeat answers because, oversized sweaters and faux leather leggings. lol
6. Favourite Shoes

I love me my ankles boots, but i live in my Nike Roshes and white chucks. And finally get to bust out my Uggs again.
7. Favourite Accessory

Beanies & Scarves. Pulls your look together instantly.
8. Halloween or Thanksgiving

Thanksgiving for sure! Food, family, and drinking. What more can i ask for?

9. Favourite drink

I love Chais,  warm jasmine milk tea, and yes an occasional pumpkin spice latte. I know how basic.
10. What’s the happiest part about fall for you?

The longer nights, shorter days, and the cool crisp air. And knowing that Christmas time is right around the corner.

Whew. That was entertaining for me, i hope you were just as entertained as well. What are some of your guys fall favorites? Do the tag, let me know. Until then love bugs, Shanti Shanti!

Jacqueline Joy

Don’t forget to add me on Social Media

Instagram | Jayyyeeee

Twitter | Jayyyeeee

 

One thought on “Fall Favorites Tag

  1. thegirlwithanaccent says:

    Yess! Pot simmers are amazing! I once used a recipe with the ingredients you mentioned but I added some apple and pumpkin spice to it. It was so good! I think I’ll make one this week! And omg yass for beanies scarves and psl. Aren’t I basic? Lol awesome post!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

