Halloween Movie Marathon

It’s that time of year again. Night after night up until Halloween, we sit in front of our TV (or laptop) and binge watch horror movies. But behind this gangsta facade, i’m really a fucking pussy. I hate scary movies. I don’t like getting scared. I get paranoid. It makes me sweat, and I hate sweating. I make my husband check if all the doors are locked..TWICE. Next thing you know, I’m watching Hannah fucking Montana on the Disney channel at 4:00am holding a rosary. Sigh. I’m stressed out just thinking about it. In the rare occasions that i am watching a scary movie (which is probably against my will but im a gangsta remember? lol) i am either:

  1. Watching the movie behind my fingers
  2. Hiding underneath a blanket
  3. Burrowing my face in my husbands armpit
  4. Stress eating all the movie snacks
  5. Acting hardcore/thug passion in front of my friends
  6. Secretly closing my eyes at all jump scare scenes
  7. ALL OF THE ABOVE

With that being said, its very safe to say that all my movie choices for the collaboration this week are mostly kid friendly. LOL

hocus_pocus_poster

Hocus Pocus (1993)

Before Sarah Jessica Parker was ‘Carrie Bradshaw’ on SATC..she was ‘Sarah Sanderson’ on Hocus Pocus.  Billy Butcherson was the first to give no fucks, and Binx is part of the reason why we have a black cat of our own.

the-craft-uk-quad

The Craft (1996)

 Okay this isn’t kid friendly..but.Before there was even a Mean Girls, we had these bitches…er..witches. Literally. Regina George was nooooothing compared to Nancy Downs.

casper-51bb8d7fdcb40

Casper (1995)

Um, because when i was younger I wanted to be the one that Devon Sawa danced and fell in love with at the end.

casper

You can keep me boo boo! pick me. LOL

mpw-27830

Edward Scissorhands (1990)

Johnny Depp does no wrong, and his character in this movie speaks to the awkward outcast in all of us. And the part where he pops the waterbed with his hands, my fave.

harry-potter-films

Harry Potter Series (2001-2011)

I know, this series isn’t in the genre of Halloween but i looove harry potter so i hold a very biased opinion. If you think about it, what better way to set the mood for Halloween than with wizards, witches, and magic. Expecto Patronum!

And there you have it! I’m a 90’s baby, so a lot of my choices are pretty old school. Be sure to check out my blog family to see if any of their choices for Halloween movies will tickle your fancy.

Love Lee  Jerry calls her the “Originator”. So thoughtful and sweet. A Down to mars girl with a blog focusing on Beauty, mental health, and lifestyle.

Jerry The Gentleman of the group. A man of god and beautiful writer. His stories and words will captivate you. I promise.

Morgan  A girl vs. The world. She even said so herself. This cutie patootie goes over lifestyle, health, fitness, and beauty. You will definitely find some insightful tips with her.

Varsha The Girl with an Accent. In depth beauty reviews and delicious recipes. I say no more. Definitely need to check out.

Jenna “twenty year old grandma” I dig it. I’ve enjoyed reading her stories as she navigates through life and college and im sure you will too.

Stop by every Thursday for more collaboration posts! Last weeks post: Fall Fashion Inspo

What are some of your favorite Halloween films? Drop a comment and share with me. Until then love bugs, Shanti Shanti!

Jacqueline Joy

9 thoughts on “Halloween Movie Marathon

  1. Shanel says:

    I love The Craft and Hocus Pocus!!! Absotuley one of my favs! I must say that I love horror films, well more so the ones about ghost… not the murders or the blood and guts type thrill… those actually creep me out the most.

    Like

Leave a Reply

