Quick & Easy Lunch

Hello from, my bed? My apologies for my lack in posts these past few days. I hope my 12 person audience missed me lol. I’ve Just been busy living and shit.

Aeson (my little boy), is down for a nap, so i thought i’d use this opportunity to share a quick and easy lunch that you may want to try!  Its basically an Asian version of a burrito bowl from chipotle but much healthier (kind of). The beauty of this dish is that you can easily swap out the ingredients for what you have at home. This is just what i had in my kitchen for today.

2016-08-18 01.44.03 1-1

Prep time:10 min | Cook time: 15 min

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup white or brown rice
  • 4 slices of tofu (you can actually use any type of protein you have on hand)
  • avocado
  • diced cucumber
  • Generous side of kimchee
  • 2 tbsp Furakake rice seasoning (toasted/seasoned seaweed and sesame seeds)
  • 2 tbsp Low sodium soy Sauce
  • 1 tsp Sesame oil

Directions:

Place your rice in a bowl and drizzle it with your soy sauce and sesame oil. While you’re grilling (i actually lightly fried mine, but the choice is yours) your protein, take the time to chop up your veggies. I’ve actually substituted my veggies with edamame, carrots, cabbage, corn. This dish is so versatile! Once you’ve cooked your protein, just plate it up and enjoy! Don’t forget your furakake and enjoy!  Ingredients such as sesame oil, kimchee, and furakake seasoning can easily be found in your Asian aisle at your local grocery store.

What are some of your quick fix meals, please do share!

Alsooo, me and my best friend have been working hard to launch our own sites that deal with turning 30 and what happens after that,parenthood, food, lifestyle, beauty, and travel. If that is something you’d fuck with, watch out for us! I’d love for you to come along on our journey.

Happy Thursday y’all. Shanti Shanti!

 

Leave a Reply

